Ariana Grande Reveals Artwork And Release Date For New Song

Thank U, Next.

Republic Records

Ariana Grande has unveiled the cover art for her new single 7 Rings which will be released next week.

In a tweet the musician shared a photo of a defaced doorframe with seven ring emojis along with the date 1.18.

Rumours has began to circulate that 7 Rings would be the title of her next track, after it was referenced at the end of the Thank U, Next video.

“Was the instrumental in the beginning really 7 rings? Cause it SLAPS,” a fan tweeted to the singer, to which Grande replied, “Mhmm,” tagging the Twitter handle of producer/songwriter Tommy Brown.

Grande explained the inspiration behind the track, saying that she had gifted the rings to herself and her six friends “Vic, Courtney, Alexa, Tayla, Njomza and Kaydence.”

“Well …………. ‘twas a pretty rough day in nyc. my friends took me to tiffany’s. we had too much champagne. i bought us all rings. — it was very insane and funny. & on the way back to the stu njomza was like ‘bitch, this gotta be a song lol’. so we wrote it that afternoon,” Grande tweeted.

Ariana broke the record for most views on a YouTube video in 24 hours with the clip for Thank U, Next, smashing the previous record held by BTS and their video for Idol.

Grande plays a host of UK shows this summer. Dates are below.4


17 – London, O2 Arena
19 – London, O2 Arena
20 – London, O2 Arena


14 – Birmingham, Arena
15 – Birmingham, Arena
17 – Glasgow, SSE Hydro
19 – Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
22 – Dublin, 3Arena
23 – Dublin, 3Arena

Send this to a friend