Entertainment

Fortnite Is Currently Down, When Will It Be Back Up?

Nobody panic…

It’s that time of the week again, Fortnite: Battle Royale is currently down for scheduled maintenance.  

Epic games will take servers offline at 1 am PST / 4 am EST / 9 am BST to add new updates and weekly challenges.

So what do we do with our time now?

What could the update be?

Gamers think something extra may be on the cards though within this week’s update. Since weekly challenges are usually added with no downtime at all, could something bigger be on the cards?

A new game mode? Changes to the map?

Sure it could be something massively boring, like a bug fix but we’ve got our fingers crossed for something more exciting.

Although…

When will the game be back online?

Downtime usually lasts around two hours, however there’s no real way to predict the exact timescale. Especially since this doesn’t seem to be just regular maintenance.

In the meantime, why not apply for a Fortnite scholarship?

Send this to a friend